TOWN OF NEW GLASGOW

SWEARING IN CEREMONY

NOVEMBER 3, 2020

A Swearing In Ceremony was held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. at Glasgow Square Theatre. Present were: Mayor Dicks; Councillor Dorrington; Councillor Borden; Councillor Fraser; Councillor Peters; Councillor MacDonald and Councillor El-Haddad. Also present were: Lisa MacDonald, CAO; Police Chief Chisholm, Deputy Chief Leil, Inspector Bannerman; Ross White, Director of Fire, Inspection and Emergency Services; Earl MacKenzie, Town Engineer; Thiv Tharma, Director of Community Development; Kelly Sloan, Executive Assistant; Rachel Mitchell, Climate Change Co-ordinator; Sarah Santos, Community Engagement Co-ordinator; Frank DeMont, Solicitor; former Town Councillors Jack Lewis and John Guthro, family members and guests.

OATH OF ALLEGIANCE AND OF OFFICE AND CODE OF CONDUCT

The CAO administered the Oath of Allegiance and of Office to Mayor Dicks and had Mayor Dicks sign the Code of Conduct.

Mayor Dicks administered the Oath of Allegiance and of Office to Councillors

Dorrington, Borden, Fraser, Peters, MacDonald and El-Haddad and had each of them sign the

Code of Conduct.

PRESENTATION TO FORMER COUNCILLORS LEWIS AND GUTHRO

Mayor Dicks presented former Councillors Lewis and Guthro with a framed photo of the Town hall and their desk plaque and thanked them for their service as Town Councillors for the Town of New Glasgow.

ADJOURNMENT

The ceremony was adjourned.